CMS opened the Doctors and Clinicians Preview Period on January 25, 2021 at 10 a.m. ET (7 a.m. PT). The Preview Period provides an opportunity for doctors and clinicians to review their 2019 Quality Payment Program (QPP) performance information before it is publicly reported on clinician and group profile pages on Medicare Care Compare and in the Provider Data Catalog (PDC).

You can access the secured Preview through the QPP website.

Please refer to the resources below on how to preview your information:

To learn more about the 2019 QPP performance information that is available for preview as well as the 2018 clinician utilization data that will be added to the PDC, download these documents from the Care Compare: Doctors and Clinicians Initiative page:

Accountable Care Organizations (ACOs) can preview their performance information via their 2019 MIPS Performance Feedback Reports. A list of ACO performance information targeted for public reporting is available on the Care Compare: Doctors and Clinicians Initiative page.

The Preview Period will close on March 25, 2021 at 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT).

If you have any questions about public reporting for doctors and clinicians or the Preview Period, please contact us at QPP@cms.hhs.gov.

About Author

Healthcentric Advisors
As the New England Quality Payment Program Support Center, Healthcentric Advisors assists New England-based physician and other eligible clinical practices to prepare for and participate in the new Quality Payment Program (QPP), established by the Medicare Access and CHIP Reauthorization Act of 2015 (MACRA).