The Doctors and Clinicians Preview Period is officially open as of January 25, 2021 at 10 a.m. ET (7 a.m. PT). You can now preview your 2019 Quality Payment Program (QPP) performance information before it will appear on clinician and group profile pages on Medicare Care Compare and in the Provider Data Catalog (PDC). You can access the secured Preview through the QPP website.

Please refer to the resources below on how to preview your information:

To learn more about the 2019 QPP performance information that is available for preview as well as the 2018 clinician utilization data that will be added to the PDC, download these documents from the Care Compare: Doctors and Clinicians Initiative page:

Accountable Care Organizations (ACOs) can preview their performance information via their 2019 MIPS Performance Feedback Reports. A list of ACO performance information targeted for public reporting is available on the Care Compare: Doctors and Clinicians Initiative page.

The Preview Period will close on March 25, 2021 at 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT).

Please note the 2019 QPP performance information is targeted for public reporting in 2021 and will be added to Care Compare and/or the PDC after all Targeted Reviews are completed. If you have an open Targeted Review request, you will still be able to preview your 2019 Quality Payment Program performance information during the Doctors and Clinicians Preview Period.

If you have any questions about public reporting for doctors and clinicians or the Doctors and Clinicians Preview Period, please contact us at QPP@cms.hhs.gov.

About Author

Back to top