CMS opened the Physician Compare Preview Period on June 22, 2020 at 10 a.m. ET (7 a.m. PT). The 60-day Preview Period provides an opportunity for clinicians and groups to review their 2018 Quality Payment Program performance information before it is publicly reported on Physician Compare profile pages and in the Downloadable Database.

You can access the secured measure preview through the Quality Payment Program website.

Check out the resource below on how to preview your information:

For additional assistance with accessing the Quality Payment Program website, or obtaining your EIDM user role, contact the Quality Payment Program service center at QPP@cms.hhs.gov.

To learn more about the 2018 Quality Payment Program performance information that is available for preview as well as the 2017 clinician utilization data that will be added to the Downloadable Database, download these documents from the Physician Compare Initiative page:

The 60-day Preview Period will close on August 20, 2020 at 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT).

If you have any questions about Physician Compare, public reporting, or the 60-day Preview Period, please contact us at PhysicianCompare-Helpdesk@AcumenLLC.com.

About Author

Healthcentric Advisors
As the New England Quality Payment Program Support Center, Healthcentric Advisors assists New England-based physician and other eligible clinical practices to prepare for and participate in the new Quality Payment Program (QPP), established by the Medicare Access and CHIP Reauthorization Act of 2015 (MACRA).